Old  April 8th, 2011, 11:41pm     #1
Kirk Davis
Junior Sweeper

Why can't I win?
I have been doing sweeps now for about 4 months and I do them everyday. I spend about 5 hours a day doing them and have 20 daily pages I do and 2 pages of 24 hours and one page of monthly. I have only won one thing and that was a book from good-reads the first time I played. Am I missing something? Should I be clicking on the extra add me to mailing list things at there pages or what? HELP!!!!!
  Old  April 8th, 2011, 11:52pm     #2
sweepmama
Grand Master Sweeper

I've been doing this for years and 4 months is not a long time in the world of sweeping. Sweeps have expiration dates and then it takes them some time to contact you and get you the prize. In this hobby, patience is a virtue for real!! Best of luck to you!!! I just won a sports car, 30,255 ARV, selling back to the dealer for 25 grand cash. Yes, folks win.

Old  April 8th, 2011, 11:53pm     #3
LUCKYLADY43
Master Sweeper

Smile
Just need patience and perseverance.
  Old  April 9th, 2011, 12:15am     #4
cpnqn
Grand Master Sweeper

You are going to burn yourself out- many have come before you and done just what you do and burned out...

Your best chance to 'win' prizes you really want and keep entering for them- is to ENTER FOR THOSE & not books you don't want.

A trained monkey can enter all the sweeps, that's not the issue- it's doing it habitually that will get you and when you are doing so many, you are bound to make mistakes which can easily eliminate you entirely from being qualified at all, let alone actually winning bc you will give up.

It took me about 9 months to win my 'first' prize of notable value. I entered as I do now- about 100 daily. I also did mail ins quite regularly but hadn't been so successful with them.

I typically limit my entries so I can be completely focused on what I'm up to entering. I can remember them off the top of my head and I always take time to re-read the rules just to be 'safe'.