Old  January 20th, 2010, 1:47pm     #1
CRUISEMOM
Sweeper

Caribbean Cruise Lines
I just got a call that I won a cruise from this line. I was very suspicious because I could hear all of the telemarketers in the background. She said all I had to do was pay the port charges right now to secure a trip. They were $120.00. I didn't go any further than that. I knew there had to be a catch. Anyone hear of this? She was quick to get off the phone as she sensed my disbelief. She said Carmen Electra promoted this and Carmen wouldn't be involved in a scam.
  Old  January 20th, 2010, 1:48pm     #2
secular
Grand Master Sweeper

Old  January 20th, 2010, 1:55pm     #3
talin710
Master Sweeper

Quote:
Originally Posted by lizdehart View Post
Well said.
  Old  January 20th, 2010, 2:00pm     #4
carenyllie
Master Sweeper

Spam or not, this is a scam that's going on right now. I used to be a travel agent and I've had 3 former clients ask me about this this week. It IS a scam. Do NOT listen to these people at all. If you go to their website, yes, Carmen Electra is promoting it.....sad, but true. Google them and you will find lists of their complaints and people getting scammed.
  Old  January 20th, 2010, 2:01pm     #5
Mossie
Senior Sweeper

Cruise Mom
Quote:
Originally Posted by CRUISEMOM View Post
I just got a call that I won a cruise from this line. I was very suspicious because I could hear all of the telemarketers in the background. She said all I had to do was pay the port charges right now to secure a trip. They were $120.00. I didn't go any further than that. I knew there had to be a catch. Anyone hear of this? She was quick to get off the phone as she sensed my disbelief. She said Carmen Electra promoted this and Carmen wouldn't be involved in a scam.

I got a call from them two weeks ago. They wanted us to meet in Ft. Worth with other people to learn more about it.