Old  March 3rd, 2007, 11:05am     #1
K4SHAG
Sweeper

Ez Sweeps
I have been playing on both EZ SWEEPS and OLS for a few years now. Has anyone else noticed that EZ SWEEPS has been really "down" on the number of sweeps they are posting?? At one time, I remember the number of manual sweeps being over 100. Now, they have 20 or so manual sweeps to enter. Does anyone know why this has occurred? Sorry if this has already been posted!
  Old  March 3rd, 2007, 11:31am     #2
wackydackydoo
Gone Camping

Their manual sweepstakes list is only as good as members who submit sweeps to them. If members are submitting less sweeps, the sweepstakes list shrinks down. With their exclusive sweepstakes, that relies on sponsorship. They still have Lifetime TV, Ebay, and Jewelry.com as their co-sponsors.

Unfortunately, they may have had potential members scared off because of posts here and elsewhere claiming Ezsweeps to be one of those services that enters sweepstakes for you; which, of course, it's not.
  Old  March 3rd, 2007, 11:47am     #3
pennypav
Master Sweeper

I am also an ezsweep member, they do enter some sweeps for you. (or they use to)
  Old  March 3rd, 2007, 11:51am     #4
wackydackydoo
Gone Camping

Quote:
Originally Posted by pennypav
I am also an ezsweep member, they do enter some sweeps for you. (or they use to)
I think you misunderstand. They are not a sweepstakes entering service. They only enter their "exclusive" sweeps for you--the sweepstakes that only they are running or co-sponsoring with someone else, and you still have to log in everyday at Ezsweeps for that to happen. They do not enter any other sweeps for you, and the never have. All public sweepstakes are listed under "Manual Sweepstakes".
  Old  March 3rd, 2007, 12:16pm     #5
arteest44
Sweeper