Old  October 3rd, 2002, 12:04am     #1
bes0603
Master Sweeper

Best Time To Enter Sweepstakes
hello everyone. well i'm pretty new to this (about 3 months now) and i was wondering what you guys think is the best time to enter a sweepstakes. be it a time of day or towards the beginning or end of a sweepstakes. or does it really matter?
just curious on what others have had luck with.

thanks

beth
  Old  October 3rd, 2002, 12:40am     #2
Balayeur
Grand Master Sweeper
Founding Member

Hi Beth,
This question has been asked from time to time. Everyone has their own methods, etc. Personally, I think its just luck !

Anyone else ?

Balayeur
  Old  October 3rd, 2002, 1:33am     #3
swknutson
Senior Sweeper

i agree with bala it has more to do with luck than anything.
  Old  October 3rd, 2002, 1:17pm     #4
littlebit870
Master Sweeper
Founding Member

Welcome to our world Beth !! I agree luck is everything. Enter as often as you are allowed. You can't win if you don't enter. I have noticed my many small wins have dramatically fell off in the last couple of months. I have been a little under the weather and have not entered as often as I would otherwise. So go get em! Beth.

Ms Dee Dee

Ms Dee Dee
"It is not your aptitude, but your attitude, that determines your altitude."
- Zig Ziglar
  Old  October 3rd, 2002, 1:58pm     #5
tknodcmn
Senior Sweeper

Statistical answer:
My thoughts from the last time this question /similar was asked:

- Asumming 2 factors:
1. The sweep is "legitimate"
2. The selection process for determining winners is truely "random" -in other words each entry has an equal chance of being selected as all other entries- than the following is true: