Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  Old  February 13th, 2017, 10:12pm     #1
JeffTheGreat is offline
JeffTheGreat
Master Sweeper
 
JeffTheGreat's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 2,928
Location: Minnesota
Question Roboform Requiring Master Password
Ever since a recent update, My Roboform 8 is requiring me to sign-in with my master password every time I use it. There must be some way to bypass that...

Reply With Quote
  Old  February 13th, 2017, 10:46pm     #2
chancebunny is offline
chancebunny
Grand Master Sweeper
 
chancebunny's Avatar
 
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 244,459
Location: Greenville, SC
I'd like to know how to bypass that too.

Our task must be to free ourselves...by widening our circle of compassion
to embrace all living creatures and the whole of nature and its beauty.


Albert Einstein
Reply With Quote
  Old  February 13th, 2017, 11:05pm     #3
bomar97 is offline
bomar97
Grand Master Sweeper
 
bomar97's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2002
Posts: 20,558
Location: Upper Central/Lower Northern/sometimes Downeast ME
Hubby uses free Robo lite and that gives a choice of how long to go w/o using the master password.. but limits up to 1 month.. BUT of course, you put 1 month and within 10 days it makes you use the password again!

Earn cash back while shopping with ebates - my referral https://www.ebates.com/r/BOMER92
Reply With Quote
  Old  February 13th, 2017, 11:34pm     #4
Urlik is offline
Urlik
Master Sweeper
 
Urlik's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 3,451
Location: West Texas
Check roboform options/security. You may find the issue there.

My 2017 Wins
Reply With Quote
  Old  February 14th, 2017, 12:10am     #5
chancebunny is offline
chancebunny
Grand Master Sweeper
 
chancebunny's Avatar
 
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 244,459
Location: Greenville, SC
Thanks, Urlik.

Our task must be to free ourselves...by widening our circle of compassion
to embrace all living creatures and the whole of nature and its beauty.


Albert Einstein
Reply With Quote
  Old  February 14th, 2017, 10:00am     #6
daveintexas is offline
daveintexas
Sweeper

 
Joined: Aug 2012
Posts: 71
Robo
In RoboForm, under options;security, there is an option to check the box to ask or not to ask for the security password.
Reply With Quote
  Old  February 14th, 2017, 11:20am     #7
JeffTheGreat is offline
JeffTheGreat
Master Sweeper
 
JeffTheGreat's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 2,928
Location: Minnesota
Thank you every one. Issue resolved

Reply With Quote
  Old  February 14th, 2017, 5:43pm     #8
raymondisadore is offline
raymondisadore
Master Sweeper
 
raymondisadore's Avatar
 
Joined: Nov 2002
Posts: 2,260
Location: PITTSBURGH PENNSYLVANIA
keep the password
I would keep the password--one added step to keep unauthorized users/hackers from using logins.

WOOF--JUST PLAIN AND SIMPLE
Reply With Quote
  Old  February 15th, 2017, 12:22am     #9
Urlik is offline
Urlik
Master Sweeper
 
Urlik's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 3,451
Location: West Texas
Quote:
Originally Posted by chancebunny View Post
Thanks, Urlik.
You're welcome. Always nice to get some feedback from trying to help. It's all too rare here unfortunately.

My 2017 Wins
Reply With Quote
  Old  February 15th, 2017, 10:01am     #10
deckit is offline
deckit
Master Sweeper
 
deckit's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 2,627
Location: southgate,michigan
autofill still does not work in ff for me
Reply With Quote
  Old  February 15th, 2017, 10:28am     #11
Urlik is offline
Urlik
Master Sweeper
 
Urlik's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 3,451
Location: West Texas
Autofill from Identities is not supported by Firefox anymore.

Last edited by Urlik; February 15th, 2017 at 2:17pm.

My 2017 Wins
Reply With Quote
  Old  February 15th, 2017, 11:15am     #12
mcclave is offline
mcclave
Grand Master Sweeper
 
mcclave's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 31,010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Urlik View Post
You're welcome. Always nice to get some feedback from trying to help. It's all too rare here unfortunately.
I have found you to be very nice and part of the solution rather than the problem on many occasions. If at anytime you ever helped me and I didn't thank you.....I'm thanking you now!
Reply With Quote
  Old  February 15th, 2017, 2:17pm     #13
Urlik is offline
Urlik
Master Sweeper
 
Urlik's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 3,451
Location: West Texas
Thanks mcclave, I'm not Fast Freddy but I've tried to fill a little of the hole he left with the time I can spare in my life to help in this section.

My 2017 Wins
Reply With Quote
  Old  August 12th, 2017, 3:56am     #14
mcclave is offline
mcclave
Grand Master Sweeper
 
mcclave's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 31,010
Quote:
Originally Posted by raymondisadore View Post
I would keep the password--one added step to keep unauthorized users/hackers from using logins.
Yes but make sure you are using the keypad they give you and fill from there. It prevents key loggers from catching it.
Reply With Quote
  Old  August 12th, 2017, 3:58am     #15
mcclave is offline
mcclave
Grand Master Sweeper
 
mcclave's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 31,010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Urlik View Post
Thanks mcclave, I'm not Fast Freddy but I've tried to fill a little of the hole he left with the time I can spare in my life to help in this section.

I miss him!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 8:32pm.