Old  November 2nd, 2013, 10:12am     #1
kristineeckman
Junior Sweeper

I'm not winning anything.
Hi guys i have been sweeping for only a few months. i have taken advice from others. i make sure not to disqualify myself i also do local sweeps. i know its luck even with all the times you can enter. i keep a log. i am starting to get bored and annoyed. HOW LONG DID IT TAKE FOR YOU TO GET YOUR FIRST WIN?
  Old  November 2nd, 2013, 10:29am     #2
Sirius_Moonlight
Master Sweeper

For me it took quite a few months before I started feeling like a winner. There will also be slow months. October was very slow for me. I think only one one thing, a CD. Some months I win quite a bit more.

This is a hobby. You have to like entering even if you get very little return. I like to enter b/c I learn about new products and it's fun seeing what you might get.

When you win from big companies, they often won't email you when you win. You'll just get a win showing up at your door one day, 6-12 weeks after you entered.

There are no guarantees with winning. The more you enter the more likely you'll win. In October, my very low month of wins, I only entered on the weekends. In July, my highest win month, I entered every single day.

http://thelemondaisy.com/ My blog for easy, cheap crafts that look nice for both kids and adults.
http://funfitnessfood.com/
  Old  November 2nd, 2013, 10:31am     #3
theolotto
Master Sweeper

It all depends, some people win the first week, some people wait a few years for the first win. nothing you can do but keep trying.

Remember, this is a hobby. If your not having fun, take a break for a few months and try again.

theolotto
  Old  November 2nd, 2013, 10:41am     #4
imaclutz89
Master Sweeper

It depends how many sweeps you're entering. Are you entering 30 a day and expecting a win? That COULD happen, but most likely not. You need to make sure you're entering as many as you can a day.