Old  August 11th, 2013, 4:18pm     #1
amy16323
Master Sweeper

really could use some advice right now :(
on wednesday my doctor found some blood in my urine.he said this is the second time in two months he has found blood in there.he is gonna test it and give me the results tomorrow to see whats going on.last night i started to get REAL BAD pains in my lower left back.been dizzy alot today.not really sure whats going on and im scared to find out.anyone have any ideas or ever have this ? thanks for any advice on this

Amy's Wins

Amy's Wins2
  Old  August 11th, 2013, 5:26pm     #2
Ravin
Grand Master Sweeper

Having blood in your urine can be something as simple as a bladder or kidney infection to maybe even kidney stones, which could cause the pain in your lower back. Well, so could the infection.

But, since I'm not a doctor I have no idea. I really wouldn't worry a lot about until you have a reason too. Hopefully your doctor will get back to you soon with the results. Good luck.

“Three things cannot be long hidden: the sun, the moon, and the truth.” Buddha
  Old  August 11th, 2013, 8:37pm     #3
triple*eee
Grand Master Sweeper

For years I had blood in my urine (not noticeable to me but showed up in urine tests)

It was during the time I was having a lot of UTI's (bladder infections) 5-6 a year.

They did some further testing but didn't find anything other than a chronic underlying UTI

Bladder infections can cause back and abdominal pain, burning when peeing (but I never had the burning), cloudy urine, smelly urine, low grade fever, all over malaise
  Old  August 11th, 2013, 10:04pm     #4
MrsM
Grand Master Sweeper

Blood in urine - known medically as hematuria - is usually not a reason for major alarm.

Because blood in urine can be a sign of a serious medical condition, however, it shouldn't be ignored. All cases of hematuria should be evaluated by a doctor who can order tests to confirm or rule out an underlying cause.

Where Blood in Urine Might Come From