Old  June 19th, 2012, 8:46pm     #1
AngieE
Master Sweeper

FACEBOOK Winner Notifications??
I love entering Facebook sweeps and I do ok at it. But, I do wonder if I am finding out about every win?

The questions posted below are for you Facebook sweepers or other interested souls:

I have a subscription for the thread on here that lists some facebook winner notifications. I check it often. I google my name fairly often. I put my name in the search box here often. I check my mailbox on Facebook and hotmail often.

The one thing I don't do is......I don't make a list of the Facebook sweeps I enter or visit the Facebook websites to see WHO won. Should do it but I don't.

1) Do you make a list of each Facebook sweep with it's expiration date and go back and check to see who won??

2) Do you have any hints for checking for Facebook sweep wins??

any comments etc welcome THANK YOU

:kitty Please spay/neuter your pets! Let's put an end to millions of animals dying in shelters every year!

Old  June 19th, 2012, 9:11pm     #2
maniacattack
Senior Sweeper

no usually if i win a facebook contest I either get a regular email about the win or it shows up at my house

Old  June 19th, 2012, 9:15pm     #3
margarita_mama
Grand Master Sweeper

Quote:
Originally Posted by maniacattack View Post
no usually if i win a facebook contest I either get a regular email about the win or it shows up at my house
This. I have always received an email.
And if they are not notifying winners "outside" of facebook's features, then they are in violation of facebook's regulations regarding sweepstakes/giveaways, and should be made aware of that.

My Motherload of Wins
  Old  June 19th, 2012, 9:42pm     #4
ppammela
Gone Camping