Old  August 27th, 2011, 3:33am     #1
pygmyfrog
Sweeper

Google Autofill Equals Disqualification?
I've been sweeping pretty much all day today (I had a lot of time to kill) and I just read about forty minutes ago that stuff like autofill might get you disqualified and now I'm freaking out a bit thinking all that work was for nothing; I entered a LOT of different sweeps.

Will using Autofill in Google Chrome disqualify a participant?
  Old  August 27th, 2011, 3:53am     #2
QBookie
Master Sweeper

I wonder
I've been sweeping online since 2004 and never used an autofill until I switched to Google chrome, so I'm wondering about it just like you are.
  Old  August 27th, 2011, 4:05am     #3
decadent
Sweeper

I really doubt it. Sponsors typically say something about not using automated methods of entry, but that's something different. The types of automated entries they're talking about are basically programs that automatically enter for you over and over in a period of time. People who use these methods (which are usually called scripts or macros) are trying to get in hundreds or thousands of entries.
  Old  August 27th, 2011, 6:05am     #4
QBookie
Master Sweeper

Question What do entries on Facebook know
When I first came to OLS there were some posts by folks who had/or were working for administrator or fulfillment companies. They knew how their companies detected referrers. So then there was a big deal about switching to Firefox where you could hide the referrer, such as OLS being the referrer. I'm not up to speed on whether the main issue should be autofill or referrer and whether if you enter on Facebook, would they know any of the stuff they used to know, such as autofill or referrer, so why use Firefox or why worry.
  Old  August 27th, 2011, 6:39am     #5
bwanas
Master Sweeper

I saw post about winners using it i never tried it
  Old  August 27th, 2011, 7:18am     #6
tangee43
Senior Master Sweeper