Old  June 29th, 2006, 2:19pm     #1
yallgurl
Sweeper

Red face Tell me about the convention
I'm still really new at the whole sweeps thing. But after reading everyone's posts, I'm really interested in going to next year's convention. The only problem is, I can't find an "About" page. Can anyone give me some information for what the convention is about? Like how many people attend, what you do, what's included in your registration, etc.

Any information would help me make the decision about whether to go or not. Thanks!
  Old  June 29th, 2006, 2:28pm     #2
jofo3511
Grand Master Sweeper

There were $800 registered attendees. We received a daily breakfast & general drawing tickets with the registration. And they gave away alot of cool stuff.

We listen to some speakers but throughout the session they give away prizes. So it's alot of fun. Saturday night we had a banquet and the food was really good. In the vendor rooms you can buy sweep supplies and they also had raffles.

Next to that the most fun was the partying after.

Old  June 29th, 2006, 3:33pm     #3
Dave W.
Master Sweeper

The convention really is geared toward people who enter via snail mail, or snail and online both.
If you only do online, it might be a little boring for you.
They give away lots (hundreds) of prizes- but many are postage stamps, envelopes, markers, stickers, Staples gift cards, etc.
I love this stuff, but it might be less than exciting for others.

It's a great chance to meet people from all over who do what you do. You don't come away with big sweeping secrets-- it's more social than learning.

You can order a DVD of the event for $29.95 from Jeff at jdcrosno@yahoo.com
I'm not sure if the address is current, but it was last year....
  Old  June 29th, 2006, 8:32pm     #4
sweeps aku
Master Sweeper