Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  Old  April 21st, 2017, 8:53pm     #16
imaclutz89 is offline
imaclutz89
Master Sweeper
 
imaclutz89's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2008
Posts: 2,689
Location: Western NY
Thank you for posting this thread. Roboform tried to update today and I declined it so I don't have any issues.
Reply With Quote
  Old  April 21st, 2017, 8:54pm     #17
hare2Win is offline
hare2Win
Master Sweeper
 
hare2Win's Avatar
 
Joined: Sep 2002
Posts: 3,154
Location: East of a Pyramid, Planet Earth, Orion Spur
Did Chrome ever fix it's security risk with the autofill?

http://www.komando.com/happening-now...te-information

“Luck is believing you're lucky.” - Tennessee Williams
Reply With Quote
  Old  April 22nd, 2017, 10:38pm     #18
kyrat is offline
kyrat
Master Sweeper

 
Joined: Sep 2002
Posts: 2,497
Location: CA
don't use Robo-form but had similiar issue with Firefox recently
I don't have Robo-form, but I was using the Auto-fill feature in Firefox.
I always enter sweeps in Incognito mode.
One day a week or so ago, ALMOST all of the auto-fill choices went away (it was weird because it still offered me the correct fill options on 1 or 2 sites).
I had to go back in and fill out the forms in a NON-icognito window to get Firefox to remember the choices again and offer them to me the next time I filled out the same page (e.g. a Womans Day or Leites Culinaria sweep)
That seems to have fixed it, but I wonder if there was some change with Firefox too that affected you 'guys' who use Robo-form.
Reply With Quote
  Old  April 23rd, 2017, 6:42am     #19
agordon10 is offline
agordon10
Senior Sweeper

 
Joined: Sep 2005
Posts: 937
No, roboform stated they were no longer supporting auto-fill in firefox.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 4:56pm.