Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  Old  June 27th, 2017, 5:57pm     #16
Nubbs820 is offline
Nubbs820
Senior Master Sweeper
 
Nubbs820's Avatar
 
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 7,283
Location: Somewhere between crazy and institutionalized
Quote:
Originally Posted by patricjames View Post
http://filehippo.com/download_roboform/71559/


Downgrade to this old version of Roboform.

It syncs up to Firefox perfectly and the old toolbar will work great.

The automatic form-filling function will also reappear.
I'm still on this version without the download. Everytime robo tells me there's updates avail, I just ignore because of the glitches that happen with the new release. Guess I won't ever be upgrading robo again.
Reply With Quote
  Old  August 8th, 2017, 10:07pm     #17
Principessa is offline
Principessa
Master Sweeper
 
Principessa's Avatar
 
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 1,559
Location: Las Vegas
My husband was using my computer today and updated Roboform.

I want to scream when I got home.

I have tried the link here to roll back again, but now they want to install things on my computer.

I googled and can't find any 8.3.5 version that does not want to install things on ones computer.

THX

Please Support HS Foundation
Reply With Quote
  Old  August 8th, 2017, 11:14pm     #18
duknuk is offline
duknuk
Grand Master Sweeper
 
duknuk's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 18,380
Location: Where the buk-buk stops on Long Island.
I talked with a Roboform person and as I understand it, you can use 7 or 8. Since I'm old school (just a desktop and a laptop and not Syncing anything), she said I won't ever need to upgrade to 8 and can use 7 from here on. I told her I wouldn't want to lose the static toolbar. She said, "you won't."

We shall see if that is so.

Just updated to FF 55 and my Robo 7.9.28.8 works fine. Love the toolbar.

....duknuk's chicks are here!
Reply With Quote
  Old  August 9th, 2017, 7:49am     #19
Principessa is offline
Principessa
Master Sweeper
 
Principessa's Avatar
 
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 1,559
Location: Las Vegas
Thanks dulnuk, I am going to see if I can find a link to the version you are using.
One that does not want to attach things to my computer.

Please Support HS Foundation
Reply With Quote
  Old  August 9th, 2017, 7:56am     #20
Principessa is offline
Principessa
Master Sweeper
 
Principessa's Avatar
 
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 1,559
Location: Las Vegas
Thank you again, found a good link pretty quickly. My toolbar is back.!!

I am leaving a huge note on my computer for my husband. NO UPGRADES. LOL

Please Support HS Foundation
Reply With Quote
  Old  August 9th, 2017, 9:27am     #21
duknuk is offline
duknuk
Grand Master Sweeper
 
duknuk's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 18,380
Location: Where the buk-buk stops on Long Island.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Principessa View Post
Thank you again, found a good link pretty quickly. My toolbar is back.!!

I am leaving a huge note on my computer for my husband. NO UPGRADES. LOL

Also, as I understand it, there will be upgrades if needed to RoboForm Version 7.

I'm just never going to upgrade to the RoboForm Version 8 platform.


https://www.roboform.com/version-7-old

Last edited by duknuk; August 9th, 2017 at 11:02pm.

....duknuk's chicks are here!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:38pm.