Old  June 12th, 2007, 7:18pm     #1
KISSaholic4life
Grand Master Sweeper

Talking KISSaholic4life at Dearborn Convention City!
18th Annual Sweepstakes Convention Dearborn Convention City!

I want to start this by saying I will probably forget to mention some people - it's not intentional. Please forgive me if I don't mention you by name - but keep in mind you'll still be in my memories for ever and ever!

I had an AWESOME time! I haven't had so much fun in long time. I can't say enough about how much I loved meeting all of you at the convention. Everyone was so friendly. One thing a lot of my online friends don't really know about me is that I'm not very good at meeting new people, especially in big groups like the convention - but the ones I met at the convention made me feel real comfortable and more at ease than usual. I know a few people were expecting me to have a loud rock-star type of personality - I do get louder (but hopefully not obnoxious) the more we meet. Besides, I didn't want to freak ya'll out with flash-pots, fog effects and flying confetti just yet.

Anyways, did I mention the convention and the people there were AWESOME!

Four states in 21 hours!