Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  Old  June 21st, 2003, 7:16pm     #16
Dan is offline
Dan
Sweeper
 
Dan's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 166
Location: OKC
Need Your Roboform Help!!
I've sudlenly lost the litle Roboform icon that goes on the bottom of my of computer and allows me to fill out the foms. I can't find how to access it and place the icon back. When I try to use the tool bar above, it closes the entry form.

Help!!!! Many thanks!!
Reply With Quote
  Old  June 21st, 2003, 7:27pm     #17
Karen_246 is offline
Karen_246
Grand Master Sweeper
Senior Moderator/Editor
PITA
 
Karen_246's Avatar
 
Joined: Nov 2002
Posts: 60,884
Location: Northern New York! I Miss You Moms!! Wanda_555777
Hey Dan - sounds like you just shut it off by accident. You should be able to look in your program files, find it, and then just click on it for it to pop back up at the bottom of the screen. Hope this helps.




Karen

"Once we choose HOPE, EVERYTHING is POSSIBLE" ~ Christopher Reeve
Come check out my blog, please follow if you would like. Looking to get the word out about your company, etsy shop, etc, please give me a shout as I am actively seeking sponsors for reviews and giveaways.
Reply With Quote
  Old  June 22nd, 2003, 12:20pm     #18
gcomstock is offline
gcomstock
Grand Master Sweeper
Founding Member
 
gcomstock's Avatar
 
Joined: Feb 2000
Posts: 13,119
Location: Tustin, California
If you've just lost the Roboform toolbar, use the pulldown menu at the top of your browser window:

View>toolbars>make sure Roboform is checked.

If somehow (?) that isn't available, go to the program files:

either:

Start>All Programs>AIRoboform

or:

Click on My Computer, choose C: drive, assuming that's your main drive, click Program Files, then SiberSystems. You should be able to relaunch the program / plug in from there, and then make sure you have the toolbar enabled.

Okee dokee?
Reply With Quote
  Old  June 23rd, 2003, 10:46am     #19
Dan is offline
Dan
Sweeper
 
Dan's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 166
Location: OKC
Thanks for all your help!!!
Reply With Quote
  Old  June 25th, 2003, 6:03pm     #20
tudeskii is offline
tudeskii
Junior Sweeper

 
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 15
Location: USA
ROBOFORMS and "autocomplete"
Aloha, sweeping friends!

I have only been at this about 2 months or so and I have a coupla questions.
First, I noticed that in a large amount of sweeps, it says in the rules no automated means of entry for online entries and things to that effect. However, I see from the posts that people use Gator and some other automatic form completers. Are those entries still accepted? It sounds like an automatic means of entry to me...but I'm not as experienced. What's the scoop?
Also, would the sweeps entry sites reject or discard entries completed using the Internet Explorer "autocomplete" feature? This is sort of a semi-automated means. And would a site give you a message saying entry not accepted due to automated means or something like that?

Thanks in advance for the info!

tudeskii
Reply With Quote
  Old  June 25th, 2003, 6:10pm     #21
kbsocial is offline
kbsocial
Grand Master Sweeper
Administrator
Queen Peep
 
kbsocial's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2002
Posts: 44,170
Location: HoodWest
Hey tude Here are a few threads that may help address some of the issues!!

http://www.online-sweepstakes.com/fo...utomated+entry

http://www.online-sweepstakes.com/fo...utomated+entry
Reply With Quote
  Old  June 25th, 2003, 6:24pm     #22
TNrina is offline
TNrina
Senior Master Sweeper
 
TNrina's Avatar
 
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 6,345
Location: East Tennessee
tudeskii to the best place on the net
You will learn a lot by reading the forums.
Good luck and safe sweeping.

Join me in getting free stuff on Listia I don't vote or play games on Facebook but I could use some friends. Let's be Twitter friends. KLOUT for free stuff
Reply With Quote
  Old  June 26th, 2003, 10:27am     #23
tudeskii is offline
tudeskii
Junior Sweeper

 
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 15
Location: USA
thanks
Thanks for the info guys! I didn't realize you could search through the forum for a specific topic...
Reply With Quote
  Old  June 30th, 2003, 3:01pm     #24
AlaskanSweeper is offline
AlaskanSweeper
Master Sweeper
 
AlaskanSweeper's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 2,906
Location: a log house in the hills
Roboform Question
Hi everyone,
I am new to OS, and think this site is great!
I have a question about Roboform that I hope other members can help me with. Is it possible for whoever administers a sweepstakes to tell whether or not I've used Roboform to enter? There seems to be differing opinions on this subject. I've seen sweep listings that say "No Roboform", but other threads say its legal to use. (I know from experience that it can't be used on some entry forms). I'm afraid I'll disqualify myself from some sweeps.
Thanks for any help you can give.

Holly
Reply With Quote
  Old  June 30th, 2003, 4:00pm     #25
kbsocial is offline
kbsocial
Grand Master Sweeper
Administrator
Queen Peep
 
kbsocial's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2002
Posts: 44,170
Location: HoodWest
Hey Holly - Welcome to our home - here is a thread that will help you out a bit:

http://www.online-sweepstakes.com/fo...orm+disqualify


Short answer no roboform will not DQ you from anything - I have won lots of prizes over my year of sweeping and have only used Roboform.

Welcome and hope to see you around!!
Reply With Quote
  Old  July 19th, 2003, 1:33pm     #26
josie2370 is offline
josie2370
Sweeper
 
josie2370's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 242
newbie and robo form
deeppink
Hello! I'm new here, and thanks for this wonderful site!
Just a quick question~could someone fill me in on roboform? I've seen it mentioned and would like to know more.
Thanks very much!
Josie
Reply With Quote
  Old  July 19th, 2003, 1:34pm     #27
josie2370 is offline
josie2370
Sweeper
 
josie2370's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 242
And oops! My message color was supposed to be deep pink! I should figure it all out someday!:p
Josie
Reply With Quote
  Old  July 19th, 2003, 1:36pm     #28
Imajika is offline
Imajika
Sweeper
 
Imajika's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 98
Location: Colorado
Welcome to the forums!

Roboform is a program for use with your web browser. It can be used to fill in forms easily (instead of hacing to type your info over and over by hand!). It can also be used to save passwords and such. It works with Internet Explorer and Netscape. The basic program is free and you can get it here:

http://www.roboform.com/
Reply With Quote
  Old  July 19th, 2003, 1:42pm     #29
gcomstock is offline
gcomstock
Grand Master Sweeper
Founding Member
 
gcomstock's Avatar
 
Joined: Feb 2000
Posts: 13,119
Location: Tustin, California
Roboform is the greatest!

...but now that Online-Sweepstakes has some kind of affiliate relationship with them...please use the link from the main page here....


http://www.roboform.com/dist/affs/AiRoboForm-onlsw.exe
Reply With Quote
  Old  July 19th, 2003, 11:49pm     #30
josie2370 is offline
josie2370
Sweeper
 
josie2370's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 242
Thank you! Roboform sure makes entering SO much easier!!!
Josie
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 7:36pm.