Online-Sweepstakes.com

Online-Sweepstakes.com (http://forums.online-sweepstakes.com/index.php)
-   Computer & Internet Stuff (http://forums.online-sweepstakes.com/forumdisplay.php?f=24)
-   -   Roboform is not autofilling in firefox (http://forums.online-sweepstakes.com/showthread.php?t=1348054)

LuckySkunky April 18th, 2017 3:55pm

Roboform is not autofilling in firefox
 
I have the latest version of Roboform for Firefox but it's not auto filling. Do you have any suggestions?

I've tried checking the " autofill without asking box " and I've played with the offer to autofill options and nothing works.

Cinz April 18th, 2017 4:07pm

Same here... I hope someone can help!

newsome815 April 18th, 2017 4:08pm

Mine quit autofilling a few weeks ago. I couldn't get it to work anymore - which is sad, because that's why I used FF. Now, since I had to click fill every time anyway, I went ahead and ditched FF for Chrome since it has other benefits I wanted to try. Good luck getting it to work - I loved that feature!

awssm April 18th, 2017 8:42pm

I uninstalled roboform since it is hardly necessary when using Chrome and updates were becoming a hassle.

prismperfect April 18th, 2017 9:10pm

Make sure you have the latest version, it's 8.3.3. I had 7 installed and it no longer prompted me to do updates, I had to re-download it. I was having issues with autofill in Chrome and it works fine after updating.

Here's the version check on their site to make sure you have the latest
https://www.roboform.com/version-check.html

agordon10 April 19th, 2017 5:54am

Unless they fixed it in that latest version, Support told me they had discontinued auto-fill in Firefox. 7.9.18.5 is the last version supported.

cookiegirl123 April 19th, 2017 6:10am

I quit using it. It became nothing but a pain and was even more difficult to use on a Mac. I hate it because I have been using it for years but it never seemed to work for me so now I use Chrome and LastPass instead.

bergbon April 19th, 2017 9:05am

I contacted Roboform a few weeks ago and was told that they discontinued that feature because they didn't think people were using it.

I suggest contacting them and telling them you are disappointed the feature is gone. If enough of us contact them I am hoping they will bring the feature back.

Kashinka April 19th, 2017 10:22am

Quote:

Originally Posted by prismperfect (Post 11432281)
Make sure you have the latest version, it's 8.3.3. I had 7 installed and it no longer prompted me to do updates, I had to re-download it. I was having issues with autofill in Chrome and it works fine after updating.

Here's the version check on their site to make sure you have the latest
https://www.roboform.com/version-check.html

My version says it's 7.9.28, and it's the latest. :confused:

bigskwinner April 19th, 2017 10:35am

my robo just updated again last night (think its the 3ed update in 7 days)

I use chrome now because rob gave me so many issues

dondevinesr April 19th, 2017 2:01pm

robo form
 
is it available on windows 10???

patricjames April 19th, 2017 2:32pm

Old Version of Roboform Here
 
I updated to a newer version several months ago and the autofill was no longer available. So I just went back to an older version of RF.

I use version 7.9.19.7 (and it works perfectly).

Filehorse is a safe site (been using it for years with no problems).


Just use the drop down menu and select 7.9.19.7 and voila, you will have autofill back.

LINK: http://www.filehorse.com/download-roboform/26123/

:)

dolphee April 19th, 2017 3:39pm

I switched back to internet explorer for sweeping because Firefox isn't being updated for RoboForm anymore.

LuckySkunky April 21st, 2017 6:43am

Are you serious ?? They didn't think people used that feature....... Jesus Christ GOD some people are idiots. And what the hell would it hurt to just leave that feature in there ???? Was it killing them ??

dspack April 21st, 2017 3:30pm

Ah, Thank you. I though it was just my OLD computer that was doing that. Now I can stop cussing at my computer and cuss at Roboform instead.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 4:51pm.