PDA

View Full Version : Spam! All of a sudden.

mommamia8
February 5th, 2008, 7:56pm
I have been doing sweeps for about 2 months now. I was surprised I only got 1 phone call and hardly any unwanted emails from sweeping. Well that's all over! I have been swamped with spam emails for almost a week now. Sometimes I will leave the computer for 15 minutes and come back to 40 spam emails! It was a quiet day on Sunday though...I guess the spammers were watching the Superbowl.:laugh:

Anybody else suddenly get slammed with spam???

IplaymyGuitar
February 5th, 2008, 8:03pm
i get lots of spam on weekdays and very little on the weekends :)

mrbike
February 5th, 2008, 9:01pm
were they the ones that were offering schooling to be a cop, nurse etc?:spam:

retellingstories
February 5th, 2008, 9:10pm
I get most of mine throughout the week, but my "international winnings" always come on the weekends. This weekend I had over 100 bad :spam: . I just give them a big what evs and move on.

sicotte1
February 5th, 2008, 9:13pm
I knowo what you mean:frown7:

Nubbs820
February 5th, 2008, 9:20pm
I don't get much :spam:. I do get a lot of newsletters which some people consider spam. I consider them potential new sweep informers. With my old sweeping addy I was inundated with spam on a constant basis, but that was from entering years of entering very spammy sweeps and signing up for spammy survey sites. You live, you learn, you get a new email address :wink4:

crazyhorse
February 6th, 2008, 1:24am
The more contest you enter the more spam and scam emails you will get in time. My sweeps email I get up to 2,000 emails a day 99% spam and scams.. 40% are repeat emails.

babycull
February 6th, 2008, 1:52am