PDA

View Full Version : Are men allowed to win prizes from Woman's Day/Lifetime?

elittle2004
January 28th, 2008, 11:36pm
Do men really win prizes from these sweeps? I enter may of the Womans Day/Lifetime sweeps because they frequently have good prizes that either me or my family could use. I haven't won anything from them. Maybe I don't follow all of the posts, but I don't recall ever seeing a man winning a prize from those sweeps. Any thoughts?

IplaymyGuitar
January 28th, 2008, 11:37pm
ive seen few winners regardless of gender

Globug_47
January 28th, 2008, 11:39pm
Those are hard sweeps to win regardless of gender.

They get hundreds of thousands entries into each sweep.

I've been entering them for 5 years without a win.

bakedalaska
January 28th, 2008, 11:46pm
only if you are gay.... :jump:

jazzyk55
January 28th, 2008, 11:47pm
Well i am not gay but just a fricken happy person and i have won from them. So i guess the answer would be yes. :)

captain_kirk24
January 28th, 2008, 11:50pm
I've won from the Woman's Day sweeps and other female oriented sites, and I'm male. I haven't won from Lifetime yet, though.

billbb
January 29th, 2008, 12:00am
Well i am not gay but just a fricken happy person and i have won from them. So i guess the answer would be yes. :)

Oh yeah right, you wear tube socks with stripes and say your not gay. I don't believe that.

Bill

Globug_47
January 29th, 2008, 12:03am
Oh yeah right, you wear tube socks with stripes and say your not gay. I don't believe that.

Bill

:laugh::laugh::laugh:

I wasn't expecting that from you for some unholy reason!

Thanks for the chuckle and the mental image!

RockysJewel
January 29th, 2008, 12:07am
Don't feel bad I have been entering those sweeps 2 years longer than you and have never one from either one.
I have seen men post here many times about winnning make-up or a purse and how happy their wife or daughter would be with the win.

It happens.

leandrew
January 29th, 2008, 12:09am