PDA

View Full Version : My Womans Day trip win...

brynnet
January 28th, 2008, 9:32pm
Just wanted to say that Wild Dunes Resort in SC was wonderful! I've never won a trip and this was a great experience. The sponser was so great! I was able to change up the prize since our golfer friends were unable to come. Every meal was free :yum: and the wait staff were so nice :)
They let me upgrade to 2 one hour massages instead of four 25 min ones.
Plus we were able to use the bike rental. We rode our bikes on the beach-something I've never done (and I've lived at a beach before-LOL!)
My kids loved jumping on the beds and there were 6 in the house! Here is the link to the house we stayed in
http://www.wilddunes.com/search-results.php?bedrooms=&view=&type=4&property=106&submit.x=85&submit.y=10
(Click on the photo to see more pictures)
Wishing everyone at least one trip win-they are wonderful!!!!!:gvibes:

Christel
January 28th, 2008, 10:17pm
Glad you had a great trip!

cman
January 29th, 2008, 3:38pm
it looks like a beautiful place and I was glad they were so accomodating. thanks for pictures

dippitydoo
January 29th, 2008, 3:42pm
Thanks for sharing the pics -- what a lovely place! Congrats on your win!

kennys2006
January 29th, 2008, 6:23pm
Truly stunning! Congrats!

:smile7:

SulaDuck
January 29th, 2008, 6:27pm
:twoclap: That looks and sounds like a truly wonderful getaway. Enjoy the memories! :twoclap:

RockysJewel
January 29th, 2008, 6:33pm
That is great! Vey nice when the sponsers are so willing to change things for us.
Sounds like you had a nice masage and your kids the time of their lives.!

gigi
January 29th, 2008, 6:41pm
congrats, what a beautiful place, glad that you enjoyed it!

Tarah716
January 29th, 2008, 6:41pm
What a beautiful house! I'm so glad you had a great time!

Tricia316
January 29th, 2008, 6:48pm