PDA

View Full Version : Question for you snailers

faithellen
January 1st, 2007, 8:45am
I've been sweeping for 2 years (exactly!), and I only enter online sweeps. Not only that, I'm lazy, and I don't enter anything that requires me to work/think, like an essay or a photo. So my costs have been limited to my Robo registration and then my premium subscriptions, and I've MORE than recouped those expenses -- all but one of my major wins have been from premium sweeps.

I've only entered a couple of snails, and then only if it was the only way and it was a prize I *really* wanted (the Godiva/Manolo Blahnik one last year, for example).

I know there are a bunch of you who regularly snail as well as online entry, and I'm wondering -- do you find that it pays off? Are you finding that you win enough from your snailed sweeps that it's worth the time/money/supplies?

Thanks for your time!! And good luck to all in the coming year!

WriterKathy1
January 1st, 2007, 8:55am
It has definitely paid off at our house. From snails, we have won 2 leather jackets, a PS 2 console, various small items, gift cards, and most recently an XBOX 360 console with an inflatable gaming chair and $50 Best Buy gift card.
I keep all of the postage receipts and the receipts for the envelopes and index cards. In the last two years we have spent on average $180-$200 per year snailing with average snail wins of $800-$1000 per year.
We are selective about what we enter, and have better luck at snails with limited entries. But, of course, some folks may spend a fortune on postage and win nothing -- it can vary greatly! Good Luck at all your sweeping adventures.

CHRISSY61121
January 1st, 2007, 8:56am
It never paid off for me. I have tryed and tryed. I only ever put 1 entry in if I find a snail. I used to drop a ton of entries. god luck if you decide to do it. :gvibes:

willows00
January 1st, 2007, 9:04am