PDA

View Full Version : Final Four tickets!

lex2100
March 25th, 2003, 5:51pm
Well, I'm thinking I might have to sell my Final Four tickets. First I want to see if anyone here is interested. I don't have them yet (supposed to get them tomorrow) so I should know where the seats are by then I hope. I'm just a little nervous selling them on e-bay, I don't want to get ripped off. What exactly is the process of selling things there of large value? I mean do you wait for the money to show up in your Pay Pal account BEFORE you send the tickets off to the buyer or do you do it at the same time and trust the person won't scam you? I'm new at this and have never sold anything on e-bay before.

Will write more when I get the tickets and where the seats are.

But for now....anyone interested?

Micky
March 25th, 2003, 5:56pm
ohhhhh man, I'd love to go to the Final Four and see DUKE win it all yet again :D
But alas, I can't take you up on the offer :(

HSlater351
March 25th, 2003, 5:56pm
I would NEVER send anything until payment has been received and for a high value item I would make sure I was paid via paypal or creditcard (through Ebay).

Goodluck getting a good price for your tickets!

lex2100
March 25th, 2003, 6:15pm
Yeah, but how do they know you'd actually send them the tickets? Or if I even had tickets? I'm sure there are so many people getting scammed for these tickets right now. At the same time I wouldn't send anybody any money without getting the item first either. I'm thinking of selling them to a ticket exchange place in town, but of course I won't know anything until I know exactly where the seats are first.