PDA

View Full Version : What the....?!?


JOYWIND
February 18th, 2003, 6:13pm
I just recently tried to log onto OLS and got a microsoft pop-up message:

FILE DOWNLOAD

Some files can harm your computer. If the file information below looks suspicious, or you do not fully trust the source, donot open or save this file.

File Name: online-sweepstakes

From: www.online-sweepstakes.com

Then I got access buttons to open, save, cancel, etc.

Is it just me?? Why is it doing that??

I just canceled the message and entered through my history folder directly to a forum link.

What the dillio?

kbsocial
February 18th, 2003, 6:27pm
Nope its not just you - you did the right thing - check my thread further down - not sure exactly what the dillio is but hoping Mr Brent will be around soon!

JOYWIND
February 18th, 2003, 6:34pm
You and Snookers too, huh?? Maybe we got the cool people virus. Well nothing we can do about that it's just how we are genetically programmed.

Just joking!!!! Hope we figure it out soon, feels kind of violating...uugghh!:(

MrDave
February 20th, 2003, 3:03pm
Usually you will see code red viruses trying that move. Just cancel it and run for the hills.

Feisty Girl
February 23rd, 2003, 4:37pm
This happened to me awhile back ---was fine the next day. It was also posted by someone else that they had the same problem. :confused: :confused: