PDA

View Full Version : Database Error

kbsocial
February 3rd, 2012, 3:34pm
We are sorry for the inconvenience that the “database error” is causing the site. The volunteer moderators, editors and I have no knowledge beyond what all of you have encountered. We are all just as frustrated as many would like to sweep themselves and edit the submitted sweeps.

The constant thread posting and complaining will not get it back any faster. All threads, other than this one, will be closed and should we hear any updates, we will make them available to you. At this point in time none of the volunteer team has heard anything, the threats and bashing will now stop. We understand the frustration, but there is no need to get hostile towards volunteer moderators, editors or one another.

Thank you!

jshove1
February 3rd, 2012, 3:36pm
We are sorry for the inconvenience that the “database error” is causing the site. The volunteer moderators, editors and I have no knowledge beyond what all of you have encountered. We are all just as frustrated as many would like to sweep themselves and edit the submitted sweeps.

The constant thread posting and complaining will not get it back any faster. All threads, other than this one, will be closed and should we hear any updates, we will make them available to you. At this point in time none of the volunteer team has heard anything, the threats and bashing will now stop. We understand the frustration, but there is no need to get hostile towards volunteer moderators, editors or one another.

Thank you!

Im sorry that anyone was hostile or mean. I think they just wanted some acknowledgement. It's good youre closing down the threads though so nothing perpetuates. Thanks for all your hard work!

guruwan2b
February 3rd, 2012, 3:37pm
Thanks, KB.

janess
February 3rd, 2012, 3:37pm
Thank you KB

margarita_mama
February 3rd, 2012, 3:38pm
thanks kb! Is Brent aware of the situation with the database errors?